Daredevil Debuts Today

New Daredevil

Today is the day that the first of the Marvel/Netflix collaboration shows comes out. True to Netflix’s standard model, the entirety of Daredevil Season 1 comes out at once today. I will be spending tonight and tomorrow watching it in its entirety. I hope to have two reviews written by Sunday night: A spoiler-review and a non-spoiler review.

In preparation for the show, I have written a good deal about Daredevil over the past year. Here are some of the more notable articles regarding the show:

Daredevil Casting: Accounted For and Missing – I wrote a couple articles about individual casting. Here was where I summarized the major rolls we saw and pointed out a couple other characters that didn’t make the cut. Since writing, Rosario Dawson’s character was confirmed as not Elektra.

A Confirmed Red Suit in Daredevil – In the days when we have only seen the black suit, a source of mine gave confirmation of a red suit before it was announce by Marvel.

Daredevil Characters – Another look at the characters in Daredevil’s show, including a couple more, such as Ben Urich and Stick.

Daredevil’s Violence and the Frank Miller Legacy – A look at the most famous writer’s impact on Daredevil and Hell’s Kitchen. Frank Miller is responsible for the Daredevil we know today.

Daredevil Love Interests – A look at the love figures in Daredevil’s life and who might fit into the show at one point or another.

Daredevil (2003) Review – In preparation for the new take, I took a look at the old take of Daredevil in the 2003 film starring Ben Affleck. I looked at it as a film and then as a comic adaptation.

I wrote others, of course, but these are the ones of note. Check out the trailers here again:

Trailer #1:

Trailer #2:

Trailers #3 & #4

Are you excited for Daredevil? Will you be watching it? For me, Daredevil is one of my favorite, if my not my favorite, hero in Marvel. I am as excited for this as I am for Avengers: Age of Ultron. Sound off in the poll below about if you think it’s going to be good. For now, however, only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

