Agents of SHIELD – Season 2, Episode 13

agents-of-shield-season-2-640x320

My 5 sentence review of Agents of SHIELD:

My favorite origin story of the entire series is officially Lola’s origin story. I appreciated the consistent Avengers references, which made the whole episode tie closer into the Universe again, much like it did at the beginning of the series. Ward’s return was not as spectacular as I had expected, but I feel like that’s partially due to him playing babysitter for Agent 33. I felt like the “real SHIELD” was a weak story to take and right now it has little consequence on the show. I also feel like Hunter is a great character who was being wasted on captivity, but I feel like he is about to shine.

This episode wasn’t the strongest of the series. Hopefully it will look better in the grand scheme of the season. For now, only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

